Station Road, Wigston. LE18 2DS
0116 2881611

Level 3 CTEC IT


Level 3 CTEC IT at Wigston College

What is the course all about?

Click here to meet your teacher:

Mrs Nemaura

Over the A Level course, you will explore:

Learners must achieve five units, three mandatory units and two optional units:

Three mandatory units: 
– Fundamentals of IT
– Global information
– Cyber security

Assessed through external assessments set and marked bu the OCR exam bpard.

Choose two coursework units:
– Project management
– Product development
– Systems analysis and design
– Internet of Everything

Assessment through internal assessments set and marked by the teacher, which would then be moderated by the OCR exam board. 

Please click the video to find out more information about each unit and what will be covered across the courses.