Station Road, Wigston. LE18 2DS
0116 2881611


The Governing Body’s work centres on the work of two committees (Standards Committee and Community Committee) that meet termly.  These committees cover the main aspects of the school’s work: the quality and standards of pupil achievement and community matters.  These committees meet during the full meetings of the Local Governing Body who report to Trustees.  Underpinning these formal contacts is a wide range of other contacts including regular meetings between the Headteacher and the Chair of Governors, site inspections and sitting on interview panels.  In all these ways Governors have become to know the school.

The Governing Body’s statutory duties, for example regarding safeguarding and employment are all covered by this committee approach.

The Governing Body’s relationship with the school is based on trust and openness.  This openness is evident in the sharing of detailed information as the school pursues its agreed improvement targets.  In turn this has produced knowledgeable governors who fully understand what is being done and so are able to challenge as ‘critical friends’.

To contact the Chair Tel: 0116 2881228 Email:
Post: Executive Office – Governance, Wigston Academies Trust , Station Road, Wigston, Leics LE18 2DU

Local Governing Body

Title Size Date added Download
Local Governing Body 366.09 kb 21 - 02 - 2018 Download Preview